TC2021pic.gifSince NAPO launched the awards program in 1994, the TOP COPS Awards® have paid tribute to outstanding law enforcement officers across the country for actions above and beyond the call of duty. TOP COPS® awardees are nominated by their fellow officers for outstanding service during the preceding calendar year.

The TOP COPS® are selected by an Awards Selection Committee comprised of national law enforcement representatives who choose one TOP COPS® case from each state and U.S. territory. The cases are then ranked, and the top ten case winners are flown to Washington, DC for the awards ceremony. The awards show features a short video of each TOP COPS® case

The TOP COPS Awards® are attended by celebrities, politicians, members of the national law enforcement community, corporate donors and other interested individuals. Here is just a short list of attendees we’ve been honored to have throughout the years:

The President of the United States

The Vice President of the United States

The Attorney General of the United States

The Secretary of the Department of Homeland Security

Chris Bauer - NBC, "Law & Order: Special Victims Unit"

Michael Beach -CBS,“S.W.A.T.”

Coby Bell - CBS, “Seal Team”                              
David Berman- “The Blacklist”

Eddie Cahill - CBS, "CSI: New York"

Bobby Cannavale - NBC, "Third Watch"

Robert Clohessy – CBS, “Blue Bloods”

Seamus Dever - ABC, "Castle"

Vince D'Onofrio - NBC, "Law & Order: Criminal Intent"

Michael Ealy - CBS, "The Good Wife"

Kathryn Erbe - NBC, "Law & Order: Criminal Intent"

Dann Florek - NBC, "Law & Order: Special Victims Unit"

John Finn - AMC,  “Walking Dead”

Milena Govich - FX Series, "Rescue Me"

Mariska Hargitay - NBC, "Law & Order: Special Victims Unit"

Abigail Hawk - CBS, "Blue Bloods"

Gregory Jbara - CBS, "Blue Bloods"

Penny Johnson - ABC, "Castle"

James Earl Jones



Warren Kole - USA, "Common Law"

Rex Linn - CBS, "CSI: Miami"

David McCallum - CBS, "NCIS"

Christopher Meloni - NBC, "Law & Order: Organized Crime"

S. Epatha Merkerson - NBC, "Law & Order"

Craig Morgan - Country Music Superstar

Kathryn Morris – CBS, “Cold Case”

Bebe Neuwirth – CBS, “ Madame Secretary”

Jeffrey Nordling - Fox, "24"

Chris Noth - NBC, "Law & Order: Criminal Intent"

Pauley Perrette - CBS, "NCIS"

Jeremy Ratchford - CBS, "Cold Case"

John Riggins - Pro-Football Hall of Fame

Linus Roache - Showtime, “Homeland”

Carlo Rota - Fox, "24"

Robert Taylor – Netflix “Longmire”

John Walsh -  FOX, "America’s Most Wanted"

Steve Zirnkilton - NBC, "Law & Order"

Proceeds from this event benefit the National Law Enforcement Officers’ Rights Center, the Police Research and Education Project (PREP), NAPO’s 501 (c)(3) educational organization.